Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Come and rest for a moment with me 🌺

Try this simple exercise to have a break in your day. You deserve it.
2

I’ve been buzzing around like a blue arsed fly today, running from one errand to the next with my brain going 10 the dozen.

And then I remembered. I can only do one thing at a time.

That the hurry I’m bringing to the task is coming from inside me. And that it’s possible to be busy and have a full day without adding extra pressure on myself.

This is something I’ve learnt, and remembered about 100 billion times in my life so far, and I’m sure I’ll have to learn it again another 100 billion times in my lifetime ahead.

But for now I’m enjoying this breath and moment of calm.

And I hope you are too. 🌸

Discussion about this podcast

Yoga For Tired People
The Happy Yoga Podcast
Feel good without the faff.
Get one fun, easy to follow, yoga or meditation straight to your inbox every Monday.
Sessions are between 5-20 minutes long & designed to do as you are. No need to get out your mat or change your clothes.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jo Hutton